A total of 96 race teams checked in for the Street Stock special event night and weekly racing in all other classes on Saturday, June 22. There were 19 A-Mods, 27 B-Mods, 18 Street Stocks, 21 Mod-Lites, and 12 Pure Stocks racing throughout the night in 21 races.

Pure Stock Recap

Spencer Reiff and Josh Helm began the 12-lap Pure Stock main event from row one but a spin at the front saw several cars involved in an opening lap melee and a complete restart with only five cars able to remain on the track. When racing resumed, it was once again Reiff taking the checkered flag as he pulled away for the victory for the second-consecutive week. Gale Harper scored his best finish of the year in second with Joey Harper, Helm and DJ Barnes inside the top five.

Street Stock Recap

For the $1,500-to-win, 25-lap main event for Street Stocks it was Zach Zeugin and Eric Hammons who raced their way to the front row for the start of the race. Early on it appeared Zeugin may claim the win as he led through the opening circuits with Toby Ott, Aaron Poe and Brett Wood in tow. By lap eight, Ott put heavy pressure on the leader as Poe sat in third. By lap 14, the leaders were again neck-and neck with Zeugin leading the way until Ott made a classic low-side move off turn three and four to take command. Meanwhile, Poe maintained his spot in third with Wood and Cody Frazon hanging close. In the final five circuits, Ott mastered the lapped cars and sailed on to a $1,500 payday over Zeugen, Poe, Wood, and Frazon rounding out the top five.

Mod-Lite Recap

Father and son duo Dillon and David Raffurty earned the front row for the 20-lap Mod-Lite main event. The Mod-Lites experienced several caution periods during their race with Dillon Raffurty again dominating for the victory; however, behind him David Raffurty, Justin Raffurty, Travis Alexander and Jeff Raffurty had a classic battle going on for the runner-up spot. With the race being reduced by five laps, Dillon Raffurty went on to take the victory with David Raffurty second, followed by Justin Raffurty, Alexander and Jeff Raffurty to close out the top five.

B-Mod Recap

Alan Ferguson and Daniel Harris were the pole-sitters for the B-Mod 20-lap main event at the drop of the green flag. Sturgis Streeter was strong from the onset as he set the pace in the opening laps with a strong run. Just behind him Brad Smith and Ferguson were close inside the top three. A yellow slowed the field by lap eight with Streeter and Smith then setup for a classic run to the finish. By lap 11, Smith assumed command of the race with Streeter second and Jeremy Lile third. Some close-quarters racing with three abreast off turn four was going on for fourth, fifth, and sixth with Patrick Royalty, Jake Richards, and Lile, who had to retire a few laps later after the contact off four. In the end, Smith went on to claim the victory with Streeter running a strong second. Jake Richards advanced to third with Jeff Douty and Tim Powell rounding out the top five.

A-Main Recap

Gunner Martin and Tim Karrick started the night on the front row for the night’s final event, the 25-lap A-Mod feature. Martin quickly asserted himself the front-runner as he was on a mission in the #75 car for the $1,000-to-win event. Martin pulled away in the early stages only slowed by a lap-six caution. When racing resumed it was Martin, Karrick, Dean Wille and Dalton Kirk inside the top four. Lap-after-lap Martin pulled away and eventually appeared to have dominated the event. However, in post-race technical inspection, Martin’s fuel did not pass tech inspection and he was disqualified from the event. That put Karrick as the race winner. Behind Karrick in the top five were Wille in second, Chad Lyle third, Kirk fourth and Darron Fuqua fifth.

Upcoming Events

June 29 — Midwest Coating Night, Weekly Racing 10, fireworks

July 5 — Tom Wilson Memorial BBQ Bowl Night 1

July 6 — Tom Wilson Memorial BBQ Bowl Night 2

CMS Results — June 22

Pure Stock A-Feature

Place Driver Points

1. Spencer Reiff (7) 100

2. Gale W Harper Jr (28Jr) 95

3. Joey Harper (21) 91

4. Joshua Helm (49SR) 87

DNF — DJ Barnes (5DJ), 84; Logan Headley (23), 81; Steve Evans (89e) 78; Marshall Jewett (7up), 76; Scott Martin (12,) 74; David Doelz (4D), 72; Jimmie Workman (24), 70.

DNS — Dustin Dillon (22), 45; Darrin Christy (3B), 45.

Street Stock A-Feature Place Driver

1. Toby Ott (270)

2. Zach Zeugen (35z)

3. Aaron Samuel Poe (45)

4. Brett Wood (7)

5. Cody Monroe Frazon (04)

6. Nathan Vaughn (12V)

7. Clayton W Campbell (30C)

8. Bryce McMillin (68M)

9. Eric Hammons (5H)

10. Chad Eickleberry (09)

11. James Allen Ngo (60)

12. Daniel McKenzie (77)

13. Joseph A Holdren Ii (22)

14. Christopher Kircher (28K)

15. Randy Jester (51)

16. Marc Carter (10)

17. Larry Ferris II (14)

18. Scott Johnson (7m)

MOD LITE A-Feature

Place Driver Points

1. Dillon Raffurty (46), 100

2. David Raffurty (64), 95

3. Justin Raffurty (75), 91

4. Travis Alexander (36), 87

5. Jeff Raffurty (98), 84

6. Edward Griggs (47), 81

7. Kevin White (33), 78

8. Kelly Bergstrom (9), 76

9. Jesse Wright (67w), 74

10. Anthony Lane (02), 72

11. Anthony Kerr (73), 70

12. Michael Raffurty (41), 68

13. Mark Lane (33L), 66

14. Garrett Stonum (4K), 64

15. Robert Baslee (4R), 62

16. Jerry Taylor (14), 60

21. Tyler Furrell (34), 53

DNF — Tony Sterner (14T), 58; Kellie Vail (12V), 56; Joshua James Guy (2), 55; Lucas Gillette (02G), 5.

B MOD A-Feature

Place Driver Points

1 Brad Smith (99), 100

2 Sturgis Streeter (61), 95

3 Jake Richards (7J), 91

4 Jeffery Douty (77), 87

5 Tim Powell (57), 84

6 Jacob Ebert (94), 81

7 Patrick Royalty (49), 78

8 Alan Ferguson (20), 76

9 Kaleb Bray (19B), 74

10 Chris Brockway (03), 72

11 Donald R Marrs (9), 70

12 Kody Bray (15s), 68

13 Kameron Grindstaff (14), 66

14 Dayton Pursley (10P), 64

15 Colton Stevens (222), 62

16 Skylar Nolker (99M), 60

17 Tim Smith (8), 58

DNF — Dakota Foster (5x), 56; Jeremy Lile (05), 55; Kenneth E McDonald Jr., (25), 54; Daniel Harris (07), 53.

DNS — Ryan Southard (57x), 45.


Place Driver Points

1. Timothy Karrick (1K), 100

2. Dean K Wille (68), 95

3. Chad Lyle (16S), 91

4. Dalton Kirk (30), 87

5. Darron Fuqua (87), 84

6. Terry L Schultz (90), 81

7. Tyler Hibner (89), 78

8. Kyle Westerhold (17k), 76

9. Mark Schafman (34), 74

10. Jason Pursley (24D), 72

11. Kameron Grindstaff (14), 70

12. Chase Jones (03), 68

13. Randall A Schiffelbein Jr. (11Jr), 66

14. Edward Griggs (31), 64

15. Jimmy Dowell (88), 62

16. Rodney Schweizer (74), 60

17. Leroy Morrison (50), 58

DQ — Gunner Martin (75), 0.

Sports Editor Randy Speer can be reached by emailing randy.speer@dsjnow.com, by calling (660) 747-8123 or on Twitter at @RandySpeer_DSJ.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.